

MEETING NOTICE

Date: 10-12-2018

Subject: Meeting of IQAC scheduled on 15-12-2018.

Dear Sir/Madam,

A meeting with IQAC members is scheduled on 15-12-2018 at 11.00AM in the Conference Hall, Prefab Block, to discuss the following agenda items. Thereby, you are requested to make yourself available for the meeting.

Agenda:

- 1. Discussion on finalization of timetables for Semester II, AY18-19.
- 2. Other related items.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully

Prof. M Sainath, Dean Academics and Planning, Coordinator, IQAC, RGUKT Basar



RAJIV GANDHI UNIVERSITY OF KNOWLEDGE TECHNOLOGIES Basar (Village & Mandal), Nirmal (District), Telangana State-504107

Minutes of the Meeting Held on 15.12.2018 at 11.00 AM in the Conference Hall, Prefab Block, RGUKT – Basar

Agenda:

- 1. Discussion on finalization of timetables for Semester II, AY18-19.
- 2. Other related items.

Members Present:

- 1. Dr. A Ashok, IAS, Vice Chancellor, Chairperson
- 2. Prof. Srihari Somu, Dean (R & D, Sciences & Humanities), Senior Member
- 3. Prof. M. Sainath, Dean (Academics & Planning, IIED, Training & Placements), Coordinator
- 4. Prof. T. Rajagopala Chary, Dean Engineering, Senior Member
- 5. Prof. S. Rajesham, Professor, Senior Member
- 6. Mr. Ranadheer Sagi. Associate Dean Academics, Member
- 7. Mr. G Srinivas Sagar, Controller of Examinations, Member
- 8. Mr. K Mahesh, Head, Dept of ME, Member
- 9. Ms. Santhi Jagadeeswari, Head, Dept of CE, Member
- 10. Ms. K Nandini, Head, Dept of Chemical Engg., Member
- 11. Mr. A Ch MadhuSudana Rao, Head, Dept of ECE, Member
- 12. Mr. M Laxman, Head, Dept of EEE, Member
- 13. Mr. A Ashok Kumar, Head, Dept of MME, Member
- 14. Mr. G Ranjith Kumar, Head, Dept of CSE, Member

The Chairperson welcomed the members and presented the Agenda of the meeting. The members discussed the Agenda in detail and the following are the minutes of the meeting.

Item No. 1: Discussion on finalization of timetables for Semester - II, AY18-19.

The Dean Academics and Planning apprised the members that the objective of calling the meeting is to finalize the timetables of P1, P2, E2, E3 and E4 for Semester – II, AY18-19.

The Dean observed that the complete faculty allocation has not been done by the HoDs of core engineering even after the faculty allocation has been received from inter-disciplinary courses. It is also observed that some of the HoDs have not yet sent the final faculty allocation for some courses.

In this connection, the Dean requested all the HoDs to send the final faculty allocations along with final timetables by 03:00 PM on 16/12/2018 after which the same will be

verified by the Academic Section once again to remove clashes in timetables among the faculty-subjects-classes and the finalized timetables will be sent to all the staff.

The Dean suggested that the faculty allocation should be adjusted within the time slots from 09:00 AM to 1:00 PM and from 2:00 PM to 05:00 PM including the faculty who are taking additional workload to avoid ambiguity while processing their bills for additional workload.

The Dean also informed all the HoDs to work out on faculty allocation for E1. He suggested that the HoDs shall have a discussion among themselves while preparing timetables to avoid clashes among faculty-subjects-classes before they are sent to the Academic Section.

Item No. 2: Other related items.

The Dean iterated to the HoDs that they the Academic Section do not compel any faculty to take additional workload rather they shall assign the additional workload to the faculty who express their interest to take additional workload on payment basis.

At the end of the meeting, the Vice Chancellor has thanked the members.



IQAC Meeting Held on 15.12.2018 in the Conference Hall, Prefab Block, RGUKT - Basar

Attendance of the Members

S.No	Name	Designation	Position	Signature
1	Dr. A Ashok, IAS	Vice – Chancellor	Chairperson	ASADE
2	Prof. Srihari Somu	Dean (R & D, Sciences & Humanities)	Senior Member	S. Sint in
3	Prof. M. Sainath	Dean (Academics & Planning, IIED, Training & Placements)	Coordinator	Litz
4	Prof. T. Rajagopala Chary	Dean Engineering	Senior Member	T. Rojpopalacian
5	Prof. S. Rajesham	Professor	Senior Member	Degreenen
6	Mr. Ranadheer Sagi	Associate Dean Academics	Member	(tost
7	Mr. G Srinivas Sagar	Controller of Examinations	Member	G-SV Soon
8	Mr. K Mahesh	HoD, Mechanical Engineering	Member	lin
9	Ms. Santhi Jagadeeswari	HoD, Civil Engineering	Member	Sonthi
10	Ms. K Nandini	HoD, Chemical Engineering	Member	ant
11	Mr. A Ch MadhuSudana Rao	HoD, Electronics and Communication Engineering	Member	Andros
12	Mr. M Laxman	HoD, Electrical and Electronics Engineering	Member	Monay
13	Mr. A Ashok Kumar	HoD, Metallurgical and Materials Engineering	Member	Aburos
14	Mr. G Ranjith Kumar	HoD, Computer Science and Engineering	Member	Aan